Good morning. Today’s four selected developments span a mine financing, UK infrastructure, an Alberta property and a television investment offer.
October 15, 2026 · Research cutoff: 6:37:53 a.m. Toronto time.
Luca completes C$211.4 million in financings
Canadian miner Luca completed two subscription-receipt financings totalling approximately C$211.4 million in gross proceeds: a C$155 million bought deal and C$56,363,600 from Wheaton and Taurus. They relate to its proposed purchase of Capstone’s Cozamin mine in Mexico, announced September 21.
The money, less specified fees and expenses, went into escrow with Computershare. Release depends on conditions being met or waived where permitted, including conditions tied to the acquisition. Final TSXV approval of the financings remains outstanding.
The financing is complete; the mine purchase remains proposed. The next step to watch is satisfaction or permitted waiver of the escrow conditions: the gross fundraising total is not freely available cash. Luca’s October 14 announcement.
AIMCo joins a shared stake in Viridor
AIMCo joined an Equitix-led group with GCM Grosvenor that acquired a collective 50% interest in Viridor from KKR. KKR kept the other half. Equitix describes the group’s position as co-control; AIMCo’s individual percentage and the purchase price were not disclosed.
Viridor operates 12 UK energy-from-waste facilities, with two additional facilities under construction. The investors cited long-term contracted, inflation-linked cash flows among their reasons for investing. That is their rationale, rather than a guarantee of future returns.
The Canadian connection is AIMCo, which invests for Alberta pension, endowment, insurance and government funds. The ownership headline belongs to the consortium collectively. October 14 investment announcement.
BTB adds an industrial building near Edmonton
BTB announced its second industrial-property acquisition of 2026: a single-tenant building in Acheson, Alberta, in the western Edmonton metropolitan area. North American Construction Group is the tenant.
The 52,197-square-foot property at 27057 100 Avenue was built in 2019 and expanded in 2022. This is a purchase of the property, not the tenant’s business.
The release does not specify a separate exact closing day, rental rate or lease expiry. Those missing lease details leave the building’s rental economics only partly described. We have omitted the price because the release does not explicitly identify its currency. BTB’s October 14 announcement.
A Dragons’ Den offer pairs equity with a royalty
Spacer Mobility and NUNORM founders Meryl and Mick Baker accepted a C$400,000 on-air offer from Michele Romanow on October 8, according to an October 14 release. The West Vancouver founders’ brands sell foot-health tools and minimalist footwear.
The proposed terms combine 20% equity with a 10% royalty until the investment is repaid. The release does not define the royalty’s calculation base, so the percentage alone cannot tell readers how much the royalty would cost.
The offer remains subject to due diligence. It is an earlier television event newly reported in this window, with no basis here to call the financing closed or the cash received. Spacer Mobility and NUNORM’s announcement.
For information and education, not advice for a specific transaction or a prediction of value.
Make deal news part of your morning. Subscribe to Deal Flow Canada, and come back every weekday for fresh Canadian deal updates.


